Free delivery for purchase of RM200 and above! (Only for Little Kudos website purchase within Peninsular Malaysia)
Christmas Gift Set- The Planets
Price RM401.00
Product SKU XMAS2023-Planet
Availability Out Of Stock

Christmas is the most wonderful time of the year!

2023, we have curated the Christmas Gift Set with the bundle of joy for your little ones.


What´s in the package:-

1x Little MonQ The Wooden Solar System

1x Story Orchestra The Planet Book



Title: the Story Orchestra: the Planets: Press the note to hear Holst's music Volume 8

Publisher: Frances Lincoln Childrens Book

Store Name: Sanmin Online Bookstore

Author: Jessica Courtney - Tickle

Specification: 26.5 cm * 30.4 cm (Height/Width)

Publication Date: 2023/11/09

Brand: Sanmin Bookstore



Discover the spellbinding magic of the Planets in this musical reimagining of one of Holst's most famous Suits. Push the button on each beautiful scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Holst's score. This tale is about a brother and sister who adventure deep into our solar system. Our story begins one night as Helen and Tim get ready for bed in their new space rocket bunk beds...

But sleep will have to wait as they magically blast up, up, up into the glittering night sky, planet Earth far below them. Helen and Tim journey here, there and through our majestic solar system. The They soar past the cold rocky surface of Mars as it rises into towering peaks and plunges into deep canyons and glide through a bumpy asteroid belt made of icy rocks.

The They blast deeper into our solar system, exploring the dazzling stars and astounding planets along the way. But now it really is time to head home! As the rocket speeds towards Earth, Tim and Helen watch the sun rise over their planet. As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the score.

Readers should Be Pressed on the pages to activate the sounds, interactive learning and Promoting children to this beautiful piece of music. At The back of The book, find a short biography of The composer, Gustav Holst, with details about his composition of The Planets. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a discussion of the instruments, rhythms and musical techniques that make them so powerful.

A glossary defines musical terms. The Story Orchestra series classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet, opera and program music stories paired with 10 - second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores. Also available from the Story Orchestra series: Four Seasons In One Day, the Nutcracker, the Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake, Carnival of the Animals, the Magic Flute, In the Hall of the Mountain King and I Can Play (vol 1).

Manufacturer's note: please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use. Sound buttons a firm push in location to work, which may be hard for young children. All sound clips are 10 seconds long.

The perfect primer to classical children to classical music.



Reviews (0)
view all
0 reviews